Delving Into Arduino


Slight change of track for me in the past couple of weeks, I’ve started playing with the Arduino prototyping board.  It a programmable microprocessor that you can use to your own electronics circuits that do ‘useful’ things.  As a reference point for myself I’m doing a wee Arduino wiki page as there’s loads of info out there on Arduino but it’s difficult to keep track of it all.  This is by no means an exhaustive list of references, just a useful reference for me as I go along so I can keep track of the info I find.

As an aside, I decided to get into Arduino because I’ve got that engineer feeling where all I do is documentation and diagrams and no longer engineer things.  At least with the Arduino I can actually make something, and with practice I might be able to make something useful!  My first two degrees were in electronics but it’s amazing how much you forget, but also how you can start to appreciate what you’ve learned when you want to do something with it.

Anyway, the wiki page will get updated infrequently and if the updates are significant enough I’ll blog it here.  However, it’ll be a long time before I’m posting details of my own circuits or my own code, there’s loads out there already, no point in me just plagiarising it!

Leave a comment